Home » Art » Satellite Gallery Hosts Christmas Jam Art Show
Your Ad Here - Advertise with us!
satellite gallery

Satellite Gallery Hosts Christmas Jam Art Show

The Satellite Gallery will once again host the Christmas Jam Art Show, with proceeds from art sales donated to the Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity. The gallery show runs from Friday December 11 – Jan 17 2016, with an opening reception on Friday Dec 11th from 3-7 pm that evening, with complimentary refreshments provided. Many featured gallery artists and photographers will be in attendance as well.

The gallery will be open during the day all weekend, December 12-13, from 11 am – 6 pm. Show runs Dec 11 2015 – Jan 17 2016

Admission to the Satellite Gallery is free every day!

Featuring rock & roll art and photography from:

  • Jay Blakesberg Photography – www.blakesberg.com
  • John Warner Studios – www.johnwarnerstudios.com
  • Stewart O’Shields – www.stewartoshields.com
  • Justin Helton ( Status Serigraph ) – www.statusserigraph.com
  • Serlo Studios – www.serlostudios.blogspot.com
  • Robbi Cohn ( Dead images ) – www.deadimages.com
  • Dino Perrucci ( Media Krewe ) – www.dinoperrucciphotography.blogspot.com
  • David Oppenheimer ( Performance Impressions ) -www.performanceimpressions.com
  • Allison Murphy Photography – www.allisonmurphy.com &www.ruthrocks.com
  • Stuart Engel ( Stu-ART Originals ) – www.stuart-engel.artistwebsites.com
  • Jeff Troldahl – www.jeffsart.com
  • The Art of Steve Johannsen – www.steves-art.com
  • Gus Cutty – guscutty.squarespace.com
  • Topr
  • David Simchock Photography
  • intricate carved wood plaques from The Eden’s Rose Foundation

PLUS Years of Christmas Jam posters from the archives, designed by Jeff Wood, Gary Houston and many more artists

As an added feature, on Saturday December 12 at 1:00 pm, the Satellite Gallery will host a conversation with legendary Allman Brothers Band photographer Kirk West, and Allman Brothers Band biographer Alan Paul.

Artwork will remain on display at The Satellite Gallery through January 17, 2016.

www.thesatellitegallery.com

www.facebook.com/pages/The-Satellite-Gallery/112732912095505

About Ben Dofflemyer

Since moving from Virginia in early 2014, mainly for the craft beer and the live music, I’ve been involved in following both very actively. My herbalist girlfriend and I also enjoy getting out in nature with our dog, wildcrafting the edible and medicinal flora and taking in the beautiful scenery. My past experience in graphic design and working with signs landed me my first job in Asheville, where I was fortunate to meet a lot of up-and-coming as well as long established local business people. Now I am a salesman for Arcdyn Inc., a local wholesale security camera distributor, while writing about beer and music as a hobby. I am also very excited to be a part of the Asheville Blog team!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *